empath and clairsenses, micah speaks, spirit work

Spirit Communication and Zener Cards

Hello my readers! Today’s post is devoted to spirit communication and Zener cards.

For those of you who don’t know, Zener cards are a deck of 25, with 5 each of 5 different symbols. They’re rooted in testing for ESP, but I’ve used them for for practicing and testing spirit communication. If you want to learn more about the cards, give them a quick Google!

The basic idea of the ‘game’ is to flip a card. Either you let yourself see it, and try to tell the spirit what is on the card (either by sending an image to them, or using telepathy), though I admit it may be hard to test for correctness in this setup. Alternately, flip the card with your eyes closed or looking away, and have the spirit send you an image or tell you what the card is.  This can help test (and potentially strengthen) your ability to hear and see (clairaudience and clairvoyance, respectively) when working with spirits, and also practice your discernment (i.e. discerning as to whether it is a spirit giving you an answer, or if your brain filled in the blank with what it knows is a possible answer).

I also took a marker to my Zener cards when I first got them, so each of the five symbols also all had colors (a purple of each symbol, a blue of each symbol, etc). This way, the game can be done communicating colors, or shapes, or both (I did just shapes when I tried this). If you don’t own Zener cards, you could use a standard deck of playing cards (or half of one, if 52 cards seems like a lot to work through), and ask about suit, rank (ace through king), or both. In case you’re wondering how much of a time commitment this might be, I ran through 25 cards twice in half an hour, though I did go a little fast. Still, that isn’t much time!

I hope that gave you some ideas for practicing communicating with your spirits! If you try it, feel free to tell me know how it went.

2 thoughts on “Spirit Communication and Zener Cards”

  1. Hello Science and Sigils -team,

    I am forced to change my email -address from today.
    And this email address is already valid:

    jisai_grist3111@outlook.com

    Can you please add me to your posting -list,
    or do I have to change the email some other way?

    I am gonna delete my fire_agate1@ email asap.

    With best regards,

    Anaelle Amaya
    jisai_grist3111@outlook.com
    ________________________________
    Lähettäjä: Science and Sigils
    Lähetetty: sunnuntai 4. lokakuuta 2020 4.01
    Vastaanottaja: fire_agate1@outlook.com
    Aihe: [New post] Spirit Communication and Zener Cards

    Science&Sigils posted: ” Hello my readers! Today’s post is devoted to spirit communication and Zener cards.For those of you who don’t know, Zener cards are a deck of 25, with 5 each of 5 different symbols. They’re rooted in testing for ESP, but I’ve used them for for practicing “

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello, you should just be able to ‘follow’ this site under the new email! Where the button for this is depends on if you are on mobile or computer, but there should be a button that says ‘follow’ or ‘subscribe’ either at the end of the post on on the sidebar. Hope that helps.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment