about the blog, micah speaks, tarot

I’m Alive! An Update and Tarot Story

Hello everyone! Micah here. It’s been over a year since my last post here at Science & Sigils! My mundane life has gotten very busy. I started grad school in August of 2022, and life got extra busy then!

Anyways, I felt inspired to pop in here after my first tarot work in, I’m sorry to say, just under a year. Things have been rough, and I thought perhaps the cards would have some guidance…and I miss tarot anyway.

So I turned to one of my decks and asked about how to make things a bit better. One card I got was the Fool, sideways. A sideways card, for this deck, indicates there are keywords for both upright and reversed positions that need to be considered. One of the ones for reversed was ‘distrust’–a message I have little trust or faith in…well, everything right now.

As I was putting the deck away I told her no more messages…unless it was really important. I was drawn to another card….the Fool, reversed. I was suspicious at first–I had just seen this card. What were the chances after I’d shuffled it back it? But if tarot decks worked solely on statistics, they wouldn’t be of much good. I looked at the keywords, and again was drawn to distrust.

Nothing like a tarot deck to call you out on things and make sure you are listening at the time (even if you don’t listen later…)

Leave a comment