micah speaks, witchcraft

Winter Witchery: Update #2

How…how is it already time for the second update for the Winter Witchery Challenge? Where did December go?

December 8th: Divination day. I finally had the energy and presence of mind to do some divination! I’ve been itching to finally use my Marigold Tarot, which I got back in April or so and have barely touched because…life. I did four cards for a mini interview spread, then got three more for later messages. It felt great to do divination again.

December 9th: Crystal Info. Today I didn’t have much info or motivation, so I carried on working on my document with crystal information. If nothing else, I’m learning some neat geology tidbits!

December 10th: Crystal info, much the same as yesterday. Interesting find of the day: citrine can rarely naturally combine with amethyst, creating a purple and orangey bicolor crystal called “ametrine”.

December 11th: Crystal Organization. I got a burst of energy, and sorted the majority of my crystals into plastic storage containers that I usually see advertized for holding hardware or suchlike. Each compartment contains a little label, so I know for sure what crystal I’m looking at.

December 12th: Tried to spend a few minutes meditating and sensing my spirits better. It really was just a few minutes, but baby steps, right? I’m getting back into this, after all, I shouldn’t expect this to be easy right away.

December 13th: I was in the mood for something artistic, so I ended up creating an art piece with my acrylic markers, with colors and subject matter (mountains) influenced by the preferences of one of my spirits. It’s not my favorite thing I’ve ever created, but it was nice to do some art and chat with a spirit.

December 14th: Another spirit sensing day. I was able to sense very little, as my mind was wandering, my usual meditation methods to calm down my brain failing me. But, I tried, and that should count for something.

I’ll be back next week for another update so you can follow along in my journey! I hope this inspires you to do something witchy as well!

Leave a comment