micah speaks, witchcraft

Wintery Witchery Update #4: Conclusion

Hello everyone! Apologies for the unscheduled disappearance. I experienced some technical difficulties, by which I mean my laptop refused to boot up. While waiting to get a new laptop setup, I have been doing what I can in the Winter Witchery Challenge, which comes to a close today.

I’ve been doing various things to keep up with the challenge after my computer failed. I experimented with using art as a form of meditation (something I’d like to try again some day), worked with my familiar spirits, met some new ones, and attempted to get back to my routine where my spiritual life was incorporated into my mundane life. I suppose in many ways that’s what I wanted to achieve with this two month challenge. I didn’t quite get there, but I did do things I wouldn’t have done without the challenge, so I think it still counts as a win in my book. And I do feel I can get back to my routine. I just need a little more time and stability in life, which isn’t where things have been, but they’re getting there.

In the end, a large part of this was also about recognizing that sometimes, mundane life will take over. The spiritual things will fall away, but I can always pick them back up. That, I think, is my main lesson here. If you were following along in the challenge, I hope you learned something as well.

Leave a comment