micah speaks, witchcraft

Winter Witchery: Update #3

Three weeks into December already! Where has the time gone?

This was a very low spoons week for me, which you’ll see reflected in this update. I hope everyone is taking at least a little inspiration from my Winter Witchery Challenge!

December 15th: Spirit sensing. I didn’t get much for sensing my spirits individually, but did notice their energies as a whole. I made the mistake of lying down while I tried to sense them, and drifted off to sleep.

December 16th: meditation. With almost no spoons, this was all I could manage. I had some success.

December 17th: meditation again. Much as the previous day.

December 18th: spirit sensing. This didn’t go very well because as in my last attempt, I fell asleep.

December 19th: shadow work. I didn’t journal today, but instead worked with one of my tarot decks that focuses mainly on my shadow work, getting both a general message and a more shadow work specific message.

December 20th: energy work. I did alright considering how long it’s been. I feel I am slowly making progress.

December 21st: Winter Solstice celebration! My celebrations are generally very low key. This year it was a mug of hot chocolate with extra whipped cream, and a snowflake drawing with some blue fineliner pens. It’s not much, but I feel it’s enough to recognize the day.

I’ll be back next week for another update! I hope you are also taking some time to get back to your magic.

Leave a comment